You’re Bound to Suck at Something.

Perfection.

One thing all of us need to come to terms with. Perfection is unattainable. If you strive for perfection, chances are it’s going to hinder yourself from being your best.

Let’s get this straight. Your best is not perfection, it is simply the best YOU can do. Your best will not be your co-worker’s best, your friend’s best, or your spouse’s best.  So take time today to come to a realization that life won’t stop if you aren’t good at something. In the good spirit of celebrating my best, here is my list of some of my bests….and things I just plain suck at. 

Things I Suck At:
Mental math Knitting
Reading the “terms and conditions” (can I get an AMEN!)
Texting back in a timely manner
Only eating “just one” French fry
Things I Am Good At: 
Cooking
Event details and logistics
Public speaking
Rapping Ludacris lyrics
Fresh ideas on marketing and special events

You get the idea. {You’ll always be good at something, and suck at something else. } Life is one big equilibrium. Celebrate it!

Perfection

One comment on “You’re Bound to Suck at Something.

  1. taylynbrown says:

    Ehem: AMEN. Haha, those terms and conditions… I enjoyed this, thanks 🙂

Leave a comment